Language Center

Saman Baban

Saman Hussein Omar

PhD in Modern American Literature

LC/ Director

Saman.baban@su.edu.krd

Skype: lcsaman

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Motherhood, Home, and Identity in Selected Novels of Toni Morrison

=========================

Basheer Mahmood Al- Dalawi

Basheer Mahmood Al- Dalawi

MA in Teaching English as a Foreign / Second Language

LC / Member of teaching staff

basheer.mahmood @su.edu.krd

Skype: basheer.dalo

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Factors Affecting Asylum Seekers’ Second Language Acquisition: A Case Study on The United Kingdom’s Kurdish Working Class.

=========================

Broosk Ali Jalil

Broosk Ali Jalil

MA in Applied Linguistics and English language teaching

LC/ Member of teaching staff

broosk.ali@su.edu.krd

Skype: brooskalijalil

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Vocabulary Selection and Repetition in Two EFL Advanced Textbooks: A Corpus-Based Analysis.

=========================

Diyar Lateef Omar

Diyar Lateef Omar

MA in Teaching English as a Second/Foreign Language

LC/ Assistant Instructor

Diyar.argoshi@su.edu.krd

Skype: diyarargoshi

Title of latest Academic Thesis: The Influence of Semantic Incongruency on Vocabulary Acquisition of Kurdish Learners of English Language

=========================

 Female

Harawaz Lukman

Bachelor in English Language and Literature

LC/ Teacher

Harawaz.L@su.edu.krd

=========================

Hazhan Ahmed Mohammed

Hazhan Ahmed Mohammed

MA in Applied Linguistics, University of Nottingham, UK.

LC/ Assistant Lecturer

hazhan.ahmed@su.edu.krd

Skype: hazhan.ahmed

Title of latest Academic Thesis: The Role of Translation in Second Language Teaching and Learning: An Experimental Study on Kurdish Teachers and Learners.

=========================

Khalil Salih Hasan

Khalil Salih Hasan

MA in Literary Linguistics

Assistant Lecturer/ College of Languages- SUH

khalil.hasan@su.edu.krd

Skype: hevalshabak

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Free Indirect Discourse in D H Lawrence’s Lady Chatterley’s Lover

=========================

Mahsa

Mahsa Behroz Moshfeghyan

PhD in Education

LC/ Instructor

Mahsa.behroz@su.edu.krd

Skyp: Mahsa.m13

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Study of Teacher Education in West Azarbayjan, Iran.

=========================

Raber Younis Aziz

Raber Y. Aziz

MA English Studies and Communication 

Assistant Instructor

Raber.younis@gmail.com

Skype: raber.younis

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Storks Gone Forever: Coming of Age in Times of War in Iraq’s Kurdistan Region

=========================

Shakhawan

Shakhawan Sideeq Ramadhan

MA in English Language & Linguistics

LC/ Assistant Lecturer

shakhawan.s@su.edu.krd

Skype: shakhawan.s.ramadhan

Title of latest Academic Thesis: A Phonological Description of Sorani Kurdish

=========================

Soran Karim Salim

Soran Karim Salim

MA in Applied Linguistics with TESOL

LC/ Member of Teaching staff

soran.karim@su.edu.krd

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Vocabulary Learning Strategies: A study of strategies among Kurdish students.

=========================

Yousif Ali Omer

Yousif Ali Omer

MA in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) and Translation Studies

Lecturer at Language Centre 

Yousif.Omer@su.edu.krd

Title of latest Academic Thesis: Reassessing Translation Training Programmes in Kurdistan Universities at Undergraduate Level: Towards a New Model of Translator Training Programmes.

=========================

Ferhad.Sami

Ferhad Sami Abdulqadir

MA in International Relations/ Diploma in Creative Writing

LC/Teacher

ferhad.sami@su.edu.krd

Titles of latest Academic Thesis: Local Integration of Middle East Refugees in the Western Countries                           (Language and Culture)  

=========================