College of Law and Political Sciences

The Higher Education Unit was opened in 1993-1994. In the beginning of its establishment, it had only on specialization but in 2003-2004, the specializations were divided into public law and private law. Masters program was, for the first time, announced at our college in 2000-2001, and Ph.D. program was announced in 2005-2006. Fortunately, up to now, there are many LL.M. and Ph.D. holders who have graduated from both departments of our college. From the below table, the LL.M. and Ph.D. students who have been accepted and graduated from out college:

Number of the students who have been admitted for LLM and PhD programs since 1993 to 2015: